The resting businessman

Im really writing on my strategy paper, but for some reason I can not force myself to actually get my thoughts down on the paper and formulate something that can even be compared to academic language.
The topic interest me thou, it really does.
Our little group is writing a strategic analysis of Linux and also (which is kind of my area) a suggested future strategy to increase usage, pose as a serious competitor to Microsoft and eventually make a little money.
After all that is what is expected of us business students..

To make money and chase after the holy grale of all business theory? GROWTH!

Just finished a rather un-academic article discussing the scenario of Google entering the game field, in cooperation with Morzilla launching a Linuxbased OS.
Yes I know, now all you privacy protecting people are screaming about all the tracking devices and data collection that would be embedded in that if Google were let to run free.
To that I have three things to say,
1. If you don?t like it, you are more than welcome to keep on using your hacked windows, ubunto or god forbid legal version of Windows and let them do the same thing..
2. Just imagine the stock-price if you valuate all the future consumer information collected! Microsoft would beg on their knees for just a slice of that database! (And I would make a fucking fortune on the stocks that I would buy early as hell! :D)
3. There are laws.. I know that the practice of law means to see how far you can bend it, but the laws actually hinders people from doing Exacly what they wish with gathered information..

Now I might have to formulate that in a more convincing strategic way and actually contribute some more to the paper..

See you soon my friends!







Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0