Why would I ever?

Yes I study marketing. And strategy.
I am sincerely interested in what makes people chose x over y, 1 over 2..
Maybe thats why these thoughts come up in my head..
maybe I just want to make it better. Improve it. Expand it.
Bring more shit to both new and old idiots as a very wise man once said to me.

The matter is DVDs..
After spending a lovely afternoon with the only friend I know that still RENTS DVDs (more on this in another post) I now lean back in my chair here at work and prepare to light up a part of my night with a comedy.
I rewire the new TV set so that only I get to see the movie (compared to broadcasting it to the whole building) and press play.

20 minutes later I totally lost interest.
I shut the thing off and search around for a paper to read.

I prepared for a comedy.
First thing that hits me is the producers logo, the house brand and all the roaring lions, roads with lightings and the other shit. No option to fast forward or skip.
Next a very touching ad for aids research is brought to me.
Again- no fast forward, no skip.

Then, as I now hammer down the menu button on the remote, the thing still refuses and are now forcing me to sit through a anti-pirate ad!!
What the FUCK!?

I think its brilliant that the aids-ad is forced on people, but come on...
I set out to watch a comedy and now my head is filled with crying African babies and a fear of ever having sex again!

And the anti-pirate ad?
Yes, the same one we have seen for a few years now! (You wouldnt steal a car... blablabla)
Come on!
20 minutes, a total mood change and I still have not reached the fucking menu!!

Nha, the industry is signing its own death!
Me personally, I'll go home, download the fucking film and see it in its entirety from the beginning starting exactly when I press play! FOR FREE!

Moral assholes can fuck off, because this is not a discussion about morals, this is a statement of the movie and dvd-industries utter stupidity!

Have a good night all






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0