The wonders of the world


I could write a long text here that would sprout out of all the input that the latest half hour have provided me with.
But I think I wont.

I'll tell you how it all started thou.
I have had the first sleep in since moving to this fascinating and slightly mad country, and when my bed no longer manifested itself as the most heavenly place on earth I retreated to the living room and my old beat up laptop.

One class of my three best all times is on the schedule for today and why not come prepared I thought. Once lost in the millions of links and documents that are supposed to help us in our studies I saw a link.
Under the headline "And now something different" the link read; "totally useless link to be avoided"
Yes this is a highly intelligent man posting this.
He knows, as well as you and me could figure out, that very, very few people, if giving enough time and lack of stimuli can resist such a text. If not, the problem of computer viruses would be far smaller than of today.

I ended up in a blog.
One of many as it seems.
All connected to one man.
A man I on one hand respect and very much look up to, and on the other, quite as he wishes, has a hard time figure out.
The man is one of my professors.

The same feeling as when being presented with a fantastic business idea or meeting someone just a tad too exited over something start spreading in my chest, collapsing, crashing into the feeling of eager student, absorbing all the knowledge, and ponders over all the thought-seeds planted in my head..

As everything seems so well figured out, so routinely checked and thought through, from the layout and clever short phrases setting your mind before reviling the content of the link.
The pictures carefully chosen, music accompanying my reading..
I love it.
In a way.
In another I feel the alarm bells go off.
Not that I would be in any sort of harm, or suggesting any great plot, but merely because my mind recognize the efforts of mind alteration, the forces of making something attractive to the receiver.
The law of attraction.
Maybe because I live my life in a very similar way.
Maybe because I, by playing the same old game as the world rests upon, recognize the feeling of leading.
The feeling of being lead and the careful analysis behind it all.

Enough deep babbling, I just wanted to spew a few phrases out before heading out there again, collecting even more input, stimuli and experience..

Before continuing.... just living.







Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0