The unexpected is the child and joy of all travels

Slept and read first part of the boatride. I've seen the coast where I'm going. Beutiful, yes, but I needed my rest before the waves.
Mid-day I suddenly realised what had gone wrong this morning.
I asked for a boat ticket to Selje. The man behind the counter asked if this was my final stop. Naturally I said no since I arranged to be picked up in Leikanger (a 30 min bussride from Selje) wich I explained.
The man looked at me and then printed a ticket.
One way. Bergen to Leikanger. Great. The ferry goes all the way!

Nope.. but yes. It goes all the way to Leikanger, but not where I wanted to go...
Turned out that there are more than one place called Leikanger in this country.

The staff on the boat laughed a bit but could not have been nicer about it.
The head man promised a free trip back to Bergen, as well as my money back on the ticket!

I am now admireing the faboulos scenes of Sognefjorden, taking loads of pictures, as the good tourist I am. And trust me, it is truly a fantastic landscape.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0