Germany

I havnt really had a chance to update much lately but my stay here in Germany has been nothing short of wonderful. The pics in the last post is from the first day and even if the sun has not been out as much as that day, it has still been mad coming from snow and ice in Norway to a spring so nice here. I'm not gonna tell you everything we have been up to but I must mention the last day. Possible the very best of days for a long long time..

We started off renting the cutest little mini-smart, a really cool little car that apparently had some hidden powers as we pushed it up to a staggering 150 on the autoban. After a few "touristic" routes around various parts of Bonn and Cologne (read "got lost") we got to the largest indoors climbing hall I have ever seen!

Iksu looked like the changing room in comparison. The routes were all marked and cleverly named but as you can guess we didn't even have enough power to try a fraction of them. Despite acing underarms and a few bangs and scratches we had so much fun that I never wanted to leave!

Little did I know thou...

Because the next stop was even more mind-blowing.

We have saunas in Sweden, yes we do, but the good people of Germany has taking it to an art.

The Mediterranean sauna-world we went to is indescribable. Not only because the place is a nude zone and quite a lot of the guests were fit ladies (often with accompanying boyfriends as it was valentines) but just the size of the place was enough to blow your mind.

I must confess it was a bit awkward at fist and the fears of any young mans were running through my head as we walked in but once you got used to it the experience was beyond this world. The place didn't close until 12pm but to be honest I could have stayed for days! Saunas, pools, relaxation areas, waterbeds, massages, tan beds, whirlpools, you name it, they had it all!


All in all the only thing I have to say is Thank you C! When I planned to come to Germany I thought it would be just a couple of nice days and some catching up, but you made it a few of the very best days I have had in years! I really hope you enjoyed it as much as I did and that you find the time to come down and visit me in Lisabon.





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0