Back in Umeå

Feel sick as the morphine is wearing off..
Waiting in emergency with my lovely flatmate, joking and having as much fun as I can.
Still in a lot of pain, but hey.. nothing is broken right, so how bad can it be?

After three hours I get to see a doctor.
And learn the term Acute Compartment Syndrome.
For you lazy people I can say that it means muscular bleeding that raises pressure to dangerous levels with muscle tissue dying if left untreated..
A large needle is inserted in my leg and pressure is meassured..



It is now less than 15 minutes until st.Pats day and Firemonkeys birthday and even if the morphine is still rocking around in my brain the taste of Guinness is lacking..








 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0