The joy of job-hunting

Got a very interesting email from a "potential employer" that said they found my Resumé online and therefor wanted to interest me in a job.
Given my situation I jump at any opportunity and quickly requested more information.
I got it.

"This here will possibly be a life changing financial opportunity for you so please take the time to thoroughly review the 3 links below that i have provided for you and after you are done viewing the videos please respond promptly with your Full Name, Cell or Home phone number and the best time to reach you over the next 24 hours. You will be receiving a short telephone interview by one of our representatives. Please make sure that you are in a quiet and professional atmosphere when you receive your call back. Take care and we will be contacting you soon.

Link #1 Company Tour By Robert Hollis Jr:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wx4mtantaEc

Link #2 Company Information . After "Fox News" Video Plays click on More information and watch short presentation on our company. :www.replaceyourpay.com"

Gotta give it to the guy.. two days later he follows up the email;

"have you had a chance to review the links i have provided for you....? if interested in this opportunity then let me know.. if not, definitely use these amazing products. check out www.myganocafe.com/magicdrink
thanks /j***el"

I felt compelled to answer;

"Dear J***el

I now understand the lack of information in your initial email.
I do not think that it would be a sound business decision going into network commission sales after spending a significantly sum on 3 degrees in business, including one of the worlds best MBA-programs.
Unless you can provide an average real payout rate that is market competitive for all of your sales-agents on their first year on the job I wish you good luck and can also recommend organisations such as Aloe Vera, Herbal life (etc.etc) for those "freedom / have more time/ personal growth / make as much money you want"- kind of deals.
(And no, the fact that some in your organisation actually makes some money does not make me more interested unless you can provide more complete data and guarantee base pay that is market competitive.)

Best Regards
/"


It would be VERY interesting with an answer :D
That took a full 2 minutes..

"PROFITS BEATS WAGES...
Science of Getting Rich
http://upcsites.net/tsgr/
WWW.GANOMONEY.COM
have a good one.
j***el"

To save you the time of actually clickin on them here are some catch phrases from the first one;

"you have to listen to these audio files over, and over, and over, and over and over again" (no joke, they say this)
"You have to BELIVE you can make $2000 a week, or $5000 a week, or a million a week"
"you have to change your way of thinking"
"this is the very same tools that the author of the secret refers to" (And that is supposed to make me wanna take part?? Seriously?)

And to clarify.. this is his answer to a question of what the average payout is for people buying into this scam opportunity. :D
I can not help myself so I answer;

"Dear J***el

Off course you are correct, please excuse my mistake and let me rephrase;

What is then the average PROFIT during the first year for people joining your organisation?
I assume you base such a calculation on time (t) and capital invested (k) versus monetary gains (p) plus value of shifts upward on the learning curve (l) plus estimated creation of future profit opportunities (f), or am I mistaken?
H1= (t)+(k)/(p)+(l)+(f)= >0

I would be extremely interested to see such data, and while we are in the area of hard statistics it would also be interesting to know the turnover rate of individuals involved in the organisation, as well as total average paid out monetary profit per individual in the organisation versus total average invested time & capital/individual.
As a comparison gross sales and average profit margins of the organisation (discounted those passed on to the individual as monetary profit) would be helpful in assessing the opportunity.

Have a great day and hope to hear from you soon.
/**"

The Reply;
(Yes, the guy does send emails written in this very way. Is there some magic powers involved with using a capital letters for the start of every word? Does that make people buy his arguments more?? Really?)


"No You Are Correct... I Congradulate You On Your Creditionals, Very Impressive... Truly. I Came Into This Company And Spent 35$, Just 35$... My Weekly Residual Income Is 3,200 And Climbing.. So I Guess I Got Lucky. All I Can Do For You And Others Is Show Exactly How Myself And Robert Hollis Did It... He's Actual At Almost/Soon 100,000 A Week. DOCUMENTATION BEATS CONVERSATION. Our Products Are Great For Your Body, Do Your Do-Dilligence Please.... Thanks For The Talk, Maybe We Can Become Associated, Just In General. You Take Care And Have A Successful Look For Work. If Interested In Our Products, Feel Free To Go To WWW.MYGANOCAFE.COM"


I should stop by now, but this guy is amazing.

If you seriously can make $3,200/week with this scam opportunity, I would REALLY like to know how he values the inputs and what risk assessment he has. (still waiting for the other data I asked for) He mentions that he is lucky, which makes me even more curious of what the average results are and where his profits are derived from.

 

Further, even more interesting, I would really like to know his position to the moral implications of promoting an investment opportunity (which I think this can be classified as given I am required to invest a huge amount of time to see any profit) to people without disclosing the failure rate, average input and average payout of practitioners.

 

In my mind that would be like offering an emission of shares in a company without disclosing any of the financial statements (anyone remember Enron?) and trying to convince people to invest simply by saying that you CAN make millions, just look at the top management, they are raking in tons of money and the shares are increasing every day!

 

"Dear J***el

Thank you for your reply.

What you are saying sounds amazing.

I am very happy that you have taken an opportunity to make yourself rich on the free market, that is all of what I am about! Good job! Really!

However, I like to take calculated risks and not blind, why I am still a little confused;

You say yourself documentation beats conversation, yet I am still unaware of most of the relevant data, apart from your own payoff (without disclosure of inputs other than the initial $35)

 

  • How much do you value your time at and
  • what discount rate do you use to calculate the return on that investment? 
    (Assuming that return on the investment is not instant but rather delayed and increasing with time)
  • What is your total estimate of invested time?
  • And thus, as a result, what is the overall ROI for you personally and an average participant respectively?

 

Other than your weekly return the only information is the future estimated payout to a star performer with the organisation.

Again, no mentioning of the investment he has made in terms of time or other inputs.

 

Further,

  • where is this amazing profit derived from?
  • Does performance of others (for example new recruits) affect the payoffs of more senior participants?
  • What is the average profit margin for all products that is directly transferred to me?
  • How much is passed on to the organisation and other individuals in the organisation respectively?

 

Since this is an opportunity that seems to be open to everyone and anyone I suppose that the failure rate would be higher than "normal".

I would have this in mind when you are looking at average investment of ALL individuals versus average payoffs (split in monetary and non-monetary payouts), although I would still need disclosure of mentioned data in order to make an informed decision.

 

Should that information be available and sound, I think a fair valuation of the suggestion can be done and I would be very interested in seeing it.

 

All the best!

 

I almost heard the *SWWWOOOOOOOOSSSSHHHHHH* sound as my reply went straight over this guys head. This is what I got back. Priceless.

 

"Let Me Know When You Would Like Me To Show You How To Make A Few Thousand A Week. I Will Be More Then Happy. Ok, Plus Our Products Can Definitely Do Wonders For You,Family And Close Friends... At The End Of The Day, People Helping People Is The Key."

 

So much for "documentation beats conversation".

 

Thanx for the entertainment Mr. Scammer!









Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0