Do I even have the ability to learn?

I dont trust a living soul on this planet. (My mother aside)
I really dont.
I tell myself that I will not be disappointed when people let me down, sooner or later it happends. Always.

But I am here to make the very best of it all.
I want to take the opportunity to do all that I can to get as much pleasure out of this as possible. Thats why.
And I like to have people that are happy around me.
So if I can help, I do.

But this is just pushing it too fucking far.
Why is it that every fucking time something is bought, I offer to pay for it.
Why is it Me that has the car, the documents, the insurance, the gasbills..?
Me who negotiates with the landlord, handling the rent, making sure things work?
Why do I offer to cook every night, when I still take part in the rest of the housechores?


Why do I feel guilty asking for money back after spending 1000Euros in a month of wich not more than 300 were on myself and far from every comunal expenditure is included amongst the bills shared..

And why am I surprised as people bitch about it? Question the sums and argue for paying less?
Why does that surprise me?


Why cant I just not understand that people dont give a shit about what I do for them or us, happily reaping the benifits and trying to sneak away as much benifits as possible for themselfs?
Why?
I know this. I preach this.
Why cant I just live it?

image352






Kommentarer
Postat av: Helena W

Det är en nyttig läxa att lära sig att säga nej eller i det här fallet kanske att inte säga ja.

2008-04-11 @ 08:49:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0