Fredag

So, whats up?

Well, woke up to fantastic news from Germany this morning. I love it when friends come through and really show their best sides for no apparent reason. Hope I can make it up to you!

Apart from anticipation for the upcomming adventures on this insane vaccation I have planed for myself my head is still buzzing from a fantastic trip to the capital city..

It all started with really nice little place on "söder" with the friend I have known for so long now without really spending any time with.. It's wierd, we see eachother for a day or two, have an amazing time, talk into the weehours of the night and then separate again for months and sometimes years. Still she is one of the few people that I can pick up the phone and call from the other side of the world and everything would feel like it was yesterday. Thank you a million for beeing you!

Of course I could not resist the temptation of beeing guided around the more fashinable parts of your capital, you know the clubs and places everyone talks about, many hate but few have really given a chanse..
And with the best of guides who could have anything but a blast?
Unfortuanatelly the 7 beer headstart I had on the rest clouded my judgement and apparentlly it was not allowed to order JUST a drink, it had to come with a shot.. (strange rules in the capital) so what time we left the establishment and headed to M's cozy appartment I can not tell. Fun we had no matter what! (Even if I do feel a bit ashamed beeing a tiny bit more intoxicated than planned.. quite a large tiny bit actually)
The morning after was hell multiplied with number of cl of booze consumed the night before.
Pizza Hut, 99:- buffé.
3 bites.
Money well spent!
Thanx J for beeing there making fun of me.

Speaking of money well spent.
Apparentlly I bought a new snowboard.
As you might know the beautiful Winterstick retro that has been my friend for a few seasons now did its last crash in Ramund and when in Åre I hade to ride a 200kg rentalboard that killed some of the thrill of riding.
However, on the last day, when I was supposed to be on my mary way home to Uppsala, I stayed because of exessive dumping of heaven-sent powder-snow and E managed to borrow a board for me.
A ultralight, farback set powder chewing thing with really cool graphics and good handeling. It's nothing compared to the quality of my last board but its light and it does the trick, so I bought it.

On top of all the fun and frolics I have been having I turned ill yeasterday. A flew and a fewer. At work.
I promise, I have never been worse at work, ever.
My head felt like a cloud balloon and I couldnt do nothing right.
Love to my collegues who fixed me some painkillers and were really nice to me the whole day.
I have only called in sick once or twice in my life, but I promise, yeasterday was a really close one.
Today I am marginally better, still a bit of a fewer I think, but slept 14h tonight and have done absolutely nothing all day so I hope I'll be fit for fight for the cateringjob tomorrow night.


(lunch!)


Now I just have to come up with a drinklist from a collection of odd spirits sent to me that will fit 30something-yearsolds wanna be 20... ;)
Easy!
image272








Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0