Kongsberg

The days fly away here and sure it has been great fun, but I never thingk I have been this exausted in my life. All this activity really feels in my body and sometimes the scary thought of not beeing young any more runs through my head..

Anyway, yesterday we headed out with cameraequipment probably worth more than my lifeinsurance and even if the snow was heavy as hell and the bigjumps mostly occupied by those who really know how to do it we snapped a few quite ok ones in the forest.
Maybe it's worth to mention that there is a national team in everything from boardercross (great course here!) to bigjump and pipe training here so its not short of oportunities to see how it should be done. During my stay I have seen all tricks you usually watch on tv.. rodeoflips, backflips, FRONTflips, with and without spins, 720's, 1080's, reversed dropins.. you name it, and thats just the junior team.. (8-14years old) On one hand it makes an amature like me wanna just stay away from the park all together but the atmosphere is really open and unless there is an organiced training with coaches and all you are more than welcome to fool around, working on that 360 or "high" tailgrab you thought looked so cool before comming here..

Have not heard much news from home, so I guess everyone is doing fine.
I wanted to upload some pic's today but unfortunately the owner of the only laptop with internet connection wants it back, and since hes 7 and son of the boss that also owns the house we live in, I think I'll just thank for my time online and give it back ;)

Until next time, behave folks!








Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0