Zee Germans

(Posted today because of technical dificulties when written)

I know now why the world just wont let it go.
I know.
I understand now.

 -Yes, the Chinese, Russians, Africans, not to mention the Americans have committed far crueller crimes against humanity, but still, the fact that just Ze Germans always will have a bitter after-taste to its ring still prevails.

I am not saying it is a divine truth, but I think I have been socializing and in other ways been exposed to the programmed culture and mindset of these oh so strange creatures for long enough now.

The most recent example, disregarding the hat-incident which I am more bummed out about than most other mishaps and screw ups lately, I got a classic German reply as recent as yesterday.

Leaving a lot of crap behind, trying to comply with the 20Kg limit of my luggage, I mention to my former flatmate that a good 100-150 Euros worth of school material is now sitting in the “library” of our living room for the next lost Erasmus.
I get, without a whiff of irony, the following; “Good, then we can sell that to the new people to move in..
“ Yea, or you could, for once, behave like the rest of us civilized people and stop being a tight fucking bastard!?

(For the sake of house peace and because I am not sure how the speaker would react I don't say this, but I smile, almost laugh inside, because I do really find this hilarious. It actually makes me appreciate the strange breed that they are in a funny kind of way. I mean, you kind of know what to expect like, and with that sorted out, just laugh with it.. )

Another classic incident regarding this bottomless subject of confusion and fear filled amazement is the cinema incident. A bunch of mates enter the cinema, all good friends and brothers in crime when it comes to long nights on the town and other general misbehaving activities. Cuing for tickets a few are heading for the bathroom, leaving €5 for the ones in line to buy tickets Returning, Ze German is, after getting his ticket, without the slightest sign of irony in his face, holding his hand out and asking for his change. The price was €4.65...

* Don't even get me started on the frying pan story.. *



(Klick on picture)








Kommentarer
Postat av: Christiane

what the hell??

2009-02-05 @ 13:57:55

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0